Peter Perry & Business Achievement Awards nominations now open

The Whitby Chamber of Commerce (WCC) is honoured to host the 2017 Peter Perry & Business Achievement Awards gala at Deer Creek Golf & Banquet Facility on Thursday, November 16. A celebration of excellence and an evening of inspiration, it’s a night where the WCC highlights incredible community leaders.

Winners of the 2016 Business Achievement Awards were:

New Business of the Year
Karey Large from Kake Kreations Custom Cakes, Café & Catering

Todd Skinner Young Entrepreneur of the Year
Laurel Munro from Mint Floral Co.

Business Achievement Awards
TreeTop Eco-Adventure Park
Sky Zone Whitby
Durham College

In addition to the Business Achievement Awards, the WCC also honours Whitby’s outstanding citizens by recognizing their lifetime achievements and commitment to the community through the annual Peter Perry Award. Many people in our community give countless hours to make the Town of Whitby a better place. The Peter Perry Award is an extension of that commitment to giving back to our town and honours one outstanding individual who has made significant contributions to the community. The winner of the 2016 Peter Perry Award was Mary Nurse from Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac Ltd.

The time has come to recognize leaders in the community – nominations are now open.

  • Deadline for Business Achievement Award nominations is 5 p.m. on Monday, July 31, 2017.
  • Deadline for Business Achievement Award submission packages is 5 p.m. on Monday, September 11, 2017.
  • Deadline for Peter Perry nominations is Monday, September 11, 2017.